Board of Trustees

Our trustees represent a diverse cross-sector of philanthropy in Michigan and work to guide the vision and strategy of CMF.

We are proud to have the following individuals and organizations represented on our Board of Trustees.


Robert S. Collier
President & CEO
Council of Michigan Foundations

Neal Hegarty
Charles Stewart Mott Foundation

Bobbie Arnold
Vice Chair, Family Philanthropy 
The Charles J. Strosacker Foundation

Carolyn Bloodworth
Vice Chair, Corporate Philanthropy
Consumers Energy Foundation

Eileen Curtis
Vice Chair, Community Foundations
Bay Area Community Foundation

Marsha J. Smith
Rotary Charities of Traverse City

Audrey Harvey
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan Foundation

Jonathan Aaron
William Davidson Foundation

Tonya Allen
The Skillman Foundation

Ellen Crane
Harvey Randall Wickes Foundation

Phillip Wm. Fisher
Max M. and Marjorie S. Fisher Foundation

Neel Hajra
Ann Arbor Area Community Foundation

David L. Jones
Petoskey-Harbor Springs Area Community Foundation

Sara Morley LaCroix
The Morley Family Foundation

Danielle M. LaJoie 
Battle Creek Community Foundation

Handy Lindsey Jr.
Ruth Mott Foundation

Russell G. Mawby
CMF Advisory Cabinet

Vivian R. Pickard
Past President GM Foundation

Caroline Altman Smith 
The Kresge Foundation

La June Montgomery Tabron
W.K. Kellogg Foundation

Margaret A. Talburtt 
Lovelight Foundation


Eleonora H. Frey Zagel 
Frey Foundation



CMF Board Members, please enter your Basecamp site here.