Board of Trustees

Our trustees represent a diverse cross-sector of philanthropy in Michigan and work to guide the vision and strategy of CMF.

We are proud to have the following individuals and organizations represented on our Board of Trustees.

Lynnette Ferrell
Frey Foundation

Melanca Clark
Hudson-Webber Foundation

Vincent Tilford
The Luella Hannan Memorial Foundation

Reneé Johnston
Saginaw Community Foundation

Kathleen Bushnell Owsley
Vice Chair Corporate Philanthropy
Bosch Community Fund

Caroline Altman Smith
Vice Chair Independent Foundations
The Kresge Foundation

Isaiah Oliver
Vice Chair Community Foundations
Community Foundation of Greater Flint

Jenee Velasquez 
Vice Chair Family Philanthropy
Herbert H. and Grace A. Dow Foundation

Kyle Caldwell
Council of Michigan Foundations

Jonathan Aaron
William Davidson Foundation

Lizabeth Ardisana
C.S. Mott Foundation & The Skillman Foundation

Olivia Arnold
Community Foundation for Northeast Michigan

David Egner
The Ralph C. Wilson Jr. Foundation

Maha Freij
Center for Arab American Philanthropy

Camille Gerville-Reache
Grand Rapids Community Foundation


Paul Hillegonds
Michigan Health Endowment Fund

Dave Mengebier
Grand Traverse Regional Community Foundation

Sara Morley LaCroix
Morley Family Foundation

Faye Alexander Nelson
W.K. Kellogg Foundation

Margo Pernick
The Jewish Fund

Jennifer Poteat
Harry A. and Margaret D. Towsley Foundation

Holli Seabury
Delta Dental Foundation

Punita Dani Thurman
The Skillman Foundation

Ridgway White
Charles Stewart Mott Foundation

CMF Board Members, please enter your Basecamp site here.